The Sacramento Tree Foundation is a community benefit organization working to build healthy, livable communities in the Sacramento region by growing the best urban forest in the nation. 

Board of Directors


Dr. Janine Bera
Chief Medical Officer, WellSpace Health

Vice President

Allison Post Harris
Senior Associate, Martensen Wright PC



Steve Johns
Manager, Local Government Relations, Sacramento Municipal Utility District 



Melissa Williams
Manager, Campus Operations, Drexel University


Board Members


Michelle Smira Brattmiller
President, MMS Strategies 

John Costa
Public Affairs, PG&E

Roger Dickinson
Executive Director, Transportation California 

Eric Douglas
President, Leading Resources 

Della Gilleran
Principal, Marketing by Design

Steve Harriman
Public Works Division Manager, City of Rancho Cordova 

Ryan Hooper
Attorney at Law, Law Offices of Gregory D. Thatch 

John Lane
Project Manager, Teichert Aggregates

Charles Metzinger
National Client Manager, AEI Consultants

Meredith Nikkel
Partner, Downey Brand

Tom Rotelli
Partner, The Monk's Cellar

Rev. Jean Shaw
Pastor, Eventide Community Church

Robert Sherry

Jeremy Spencer
Vice President-Internal Audit Manager, River City Bank 

Jeff Townsend
Operations Manager, Jacobs

Carol Van Bruggen
Partner, Foord, Van Bruggen & Pajak

John Webre
President, Dreyfuss & Blackford Architects

Caylyn Wright
Government Affairs Director, Sacramento Association of Realtors 

Board Emeritus

Jane Hagedorn
Ann Kohl

Executive Director

Ray Tretheway