Be a part of a movement to bring lasting change to our region, one tree at a time.

2002 - 2006 Tree Heroes

2006 C.K. McClatchy Award

Shane Berggren

Marilyn Akers

2006 Austin B. Carroll Award

AmeriCorps NCCC

2006 Legacy Award

The Mature Japanese Zelkova on the California Middle School Campus

2005 C.K. McClatchy Award

Mike Weber

2005 Austin B. Carroll Award

Rick Stevens, Cole Vocational Services

2005 Legacy Award

2200 Block Markham Way

2004 C.K. McClatchy Award

Gerry Kuehner

2004 Austin B. Carroll Award

Boy Scout Troop 363

2004 Legacy Award

Price Court Planes

2003 C.K. McClatchy Award

Norma Hamlin, Snipes-Pershing Ravine

2003 Austin B. Carroll Award*

Arden Park Save Our Street Trees

2003 Legacy Award

Camphor Tree, Capitol & 18th Street

* President's Award renamed Austin B. Carroll after his passing, in honor of his years dedicated to the trees in Northern California, especially Oaks.

2002 C.K. McClatchy Award

Hiram Johnson High School, Student & Teacher Tree Champions

2002 Austin B. Carroll Award

Sacramento Municipal Utility District

2002 Legacy Award

Capitol Park